It is a constant battle of the mind, whether or not we are worth the extra effort, worth the extra attention, worth being loved, worth loving, worth kindness…it is a constant battle of the mind appreciating ourselves. Everyday, we are fed lies: That we are ugly, useless, worthless…As a woman, I am twice a target, being compared to my counterpart in the modelling and cosmetic industry or the beautiful actress on TV…

It is a constant struggle, a constant battle of the mind, one in which every morning, I wake up and remind myself of my awesomeness. Not because a guy said it, not because a friend said it or someone gushed over my appearance. Not because of my face beat or lack of face beat…not because of anything external, but because I am truly awesome and in my heart, I do believe it.

 

Today,

I told myself I was awesome

And I believed it.
2 thoughts on “TODAY

Leave a Reply

