The following interview was conducted in Mushin, Lagos, Nigeria.

What’s your name?
Lateef

Do you drink or smoke?
No, I don’t drink or smoke

Why?
I am a Christian and I’ve lived most of my life in church.

Do you know anyone who drinks or smokes?
No, I don’t. I’ve lived most of my life in church (points at the Celestial church behind him).

What do you think about the use of alcohol and drugs?

I don’t know much about this topic, but I know that it makes the people who use them misbehave. I don’t see it as a good thing to engage in and I would not advice anyone close to me to engage in it.

When did you give your life to Christ?
When I was about fifteen

Any benefit of being a Christian?
(smiles) there is so much freedom and enjoyment in Christ. In Christ, I have rest of mind and peace and enjoy life.

Sir, What do you mean by ‘enjoy life’?
I mean that, I live a peaceful life. I have rest of mind and I am happy.

Thanks for your time, Mr. Lateef
You’re welcome (laughs)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Is The Use of Alcohol and drugs bad? – Lateef’s story

Leave a Reply

