Today on my way to work, after I had gotten down from the BRT and was jejely walking on my own to the hospital, a man from nowhere came and blew air on my head and kept on walking. I was too absent minded to understand what had just happened, but my heart started to beat erratically, nonetheless, and I began to feel funny. Obviously, my mind was already on overdrive; many thoughts began to dance in my mind getting me scared; until I stumbled on the one that began with…”You miss road, Satan,” and that was when the ginger to pray came from.

Till I got to the hospital, dressed up and was ready to start the day’s job, I was still schabashing and casting out unseen evil breeze on my destiny. Then scriptures began to float through my mind; deut.28:13, deut.31:6, Isa. 41:10…..Oh mine, I realized that the exact plan of the devil was to rattle me, send me on a wide goose chase….
So I opened two of those scriptures, favorite one Deut.31:6 – Be strong and of good courage, do not be afraid, for I am with you…I will not leave you nor forsake you – and so I changed my prayer point to “Kene, be strong and of good courage, do not fear….” and of course, my racing mind calmed immediately.

It’s September, it’s a beautiful month. It’s not an evil month or a month for evil, why because God who kept you in Jan up until Aug is very much capable of keeping you in September to Dec and beyond. So wetin concern agbero with overload? What’s my business with a prowling spirit? Learnt something today, something valuable and beautiful: Whether it is spiritual or physical, the devil’s business is not my business. I know the word, I live by the word and the word is my reality and my reality is to fulfill destiny. Satan can as well rot in hell for all I care. But if it is to harass me, I would not stand for it!

We all must learn to focus on God and not be distracted. Sometimes it is hard to do, but really, consistent practice and dwelling is all you need….This month, make it a point of duty to focus on God and enjoy Him in all His glory and splendor.

Once again, happy new month. God bless and keep you!

Leave a Reply

