MEET FAITH ANNY

My name is Faith Omohaighe Anthony, a.k.a Faith Anny. Hail from Edo state, Nigeria. I’m from a family of seven – five children and I am the third. I have no favourite food or colour or favourite anything.
I am a simple person, I don’t think I’m funny, but people say I am. I love challenges, love to meet new people, love to try new things. I love good music and love to dance. I am very emotional; I can cry over small things. A God lover, family lover and lover of shoes is who I am. I also love my hair. My secret talent is cooking (LOL). What people don’t know about me is that I am a low-key person. I used to be an athlete, that’s obvious.

wp_ss_20160809_0004

 

HOW DID PHOTOGRAPHY COME ABOUT?

Photography was an accident. Since secondary school, I had always wanted to be a medical practitioner and was more concerned about the sport aspect; that was how Physiotherapy came about. But I also had this love for art. I was very fascinated and curious about cameras and lighting and pictures after being taught on lenses in physics and also reading of God’s creative works in the bible and how He made light… so when I got into the university, I decided to pursue my curiosity. That was how I came about photography, fell in love with it and built on my passion. Then I started with my phone, just taking random pictures and putting them on social networks; that was when a photographer introduced me to phone photography and encouraged me to master the art. So, I started learning and ‘mastering’ the art of phone photography, then I noticed people  liked my photos and that served as a propeller to further improve myself and learn how to take pictures using a camera. I also prayed before starting up, sought God’s face and He has been helping me. I’m not there yet, but I am definitely pushing.

PHYSIOTHERAPY + PHOTOGRAPHY – HOW DO YOU COMBINE BOTH?

Phil. 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.

That’s what keeps me going.

 

WHAT’S THE FUTURE OF PHOTOGRAPHY/PHYSIOTHERAPY FIVE YEARS FROM NOW FOR YOU

Hmmmm…I can’t sacrifice photography for physiotherapy or physiotherapy for photography, so I would actively practice both.

 

JOB CRUSH

In Nigeria, It has to be TY Bello. The woman blows my mind! She is a woman of depth, makes me see God amd the world in a different way. At first I used to see TY Bello as just another photographer with nice pictures and big fine hair, but recently, after her documentary pictures of Bornu….chai! She burst my brain! Her lightings are so beautiful, so natural…She is an artist indeed.
Internationally, I love the works  of Steve McCoy and Paul Nickens.

 

RELATIONSHIP STATUS

I am happily single, eyeing mo man and gat no crush. No marriage plans soon either. I plan on getting married, yes, but not anytime soon. Let’s just put it this way, if it was God’s plan for me to marry next year, prayer changes things, I will pray till it’s shifted😉
QUOTES

Matthew 5:16 –  “Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father which is in heaven.” (KJV)
FINAL WORDS

God wows people. You might want to box Him, limit Him, not knowing exactly what or how He will do as He promised and then He shows up in an unexpected, totally different direction and you’re just speechless. Let me share this experience that happened to me of recent:
I was eating egg one early Saturday morning and as I ate, it suddenly occurred to me that the egg could have been a chick and even grown to a chicken, if the mother hen had sat on it; if it hadn’t been taken away from consumption. As I mused over the funny theory, I came to realize that like the egg, we must stay in Christ for Him to sit on us and work on us for us to break out and for us to achieve full potential.

One thought on “MEET FAITH ANNY

Leave a Reply

