Wielders of Ink

This is just a poem representing my 2015 new year resolution. Hope you enjoy, and have a Happy New Year! 🙂

Last year, I was behind the rest.
Still ahead, but lagging nonetheless.
This year, I won’t settle for second best.
I will erase the past and myself as a mess.
I’ll carry on a new, changed self
And start forward, wisdom obtained.
I’ll rise anew from the ashes
And strive as strongly as possible,
For this year, I shall stand at the top,
Smile, and thank the Lord,
Finally having passed His test.
This year, come and find me.
I’ll just be far ahead from the rest.

~R.S.

View original post

Leave a Reply

